• Umair Abbas
    Dear all

I am an expert article writer who wrote numerous articles for different websites, especially for article directories. I want to make an article directory website where I can write articles about different topics. Meanwhile, this website should pay for every click/view for my hard-work, just like they pay for YouTube views.

Writing is my passion and having a new article writing website would turn this passion into a prospering business. I am not a programmer or developer, so it’s a humble request, please provide the simplest possible solution for my need.

I am a newbie to this forum and hoping to learn a lot.

Thanks in advance.

• Faisal Asghar
    Hi @Umair Abbas
    I am an article writer myself. First of all, I would like to tell you that YouTube doesn't work that way. They run ads on your videos and when the viewers see that ad for some time (i don't know the exact duration) you'll get a share from the price.
    However, there are several ways through which you can earn money from your article writing website.
    First of all, try the get your site registered with google Adsense or any other ads provider and you'll earn cash when the visitors click on these ads.
    Secondly, you can set up a premium subscription program for your website. In this way, the users will have to pay (on monthly or yearly basis) in order to read your articles. Sites like Business Insider use this kind of model.
    Hope this helps.
  • AlyssaAccepted Answer
    In addition to what Faisal mentioned, I recommend getting many work samples up on your website to show to clients. This way, you have a simple place that people can see some of your best writing.
  • Umair Abbas
    Dear @Faisal Asghar and @Alyssa